There are four different levels of the SLCF:
Foundation, Universal, Enhanced and Specialist.


Enhanced level

Outlines more specialised learning around supporting SLC development as well as identifying and supporting SLCN.


Start at this level if you:

• Already meet 80% or more of the competencies at the Universal level
• Support typical SLC development as part of your role
• Are likely to be involved in identifying children with SLCN and/ or work with children with SLCN